Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Juan-Manuel Belda-Lois
Instituto de Biomecánica de Valência

Brief Bio

Dr. Juan Manuel Belda Lois is a senior researcher of Instituto de Biomecánica de Valencia. He has been working in the development of assistive products since 1997. He has participated in several European Projects from 5th Framework Program to Horizon2020. Coordinating the project ABC (Advanced BNCI Communication) and participating in other projects related with the application of Physiological Computing Systems as asssistive products. He has been the lead researcher on Interface Design at IBV between 2014 and 2016, and nowadays is the leader of application of physiologica l signals of the center.

... More >>

Chen Wang
Xinhua Net

Brief Bio
Chen Wang is the vice director at FMCI, Xinhua Net. Her interest is on user experience by using wearables. She received the bachelor of science in telecommunication engineering from Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications of China, and the master of science in electrical engineering from Delft University of Technology of the Netherlands. During her PhD study in the National Research Center of Mathematics and Computer Science, the Netherlands, Chen Wang shifted to physiological computing on user experience evaluation. Her research is unique, combining Human-Computer Interaction, da ta science, hardware design, and networking. Chen Wang has published her results in top venues like ACM CHI, ACM CSCW, ACM C&C, NordiCHI, PhyCS, and QoMEX. Chen Wang has rich experience on measuring group user experience by using physiological sensors. She designed and developed the different version of physiological sensors, which are suitable for simultaneously measuring group user experience in field studies, e.g., theaters, museum visitors, and learning environment. The self- developed sensors have two versions: adult and children, which have been extensively tested in theater performances, commercial dance events, and distributed learning environment. In 2017, Chen Wang joined FMCI of Xinhua Net and closely collaborated with creative industries. The collaboration resulted in several consultancy projects with giant companies in China. ... More >>


Mohamed Abouelhoda, Nile University, Egypt
Jesús B. Alonso, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Carryl Baldwin, George Mason University, United States
Panagiotis D. Bamidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece & Leeds Institute of Medical Education, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Dinesh Bhatia, North Eastern Hill University, India
Ahmet Çakir, ERGONOMIC Institute, Germany
Mónica Cameirão, Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, Portugal
Eric Campo, LAAS CNRS, France
Pierre Chalfoun, Ubisoft, Canada
Pietro Cipresso, IRCCS Istituto Auxologico Italiano, Italy
Miguel Coimbra, IT, University of Porto, Portugal
Jan Cornelis, VUB, Belgium
Thomas Dandekar, University of Würzburg, Germany
Sérgio Deusdado, Instituto Politecnico de Bragança, Portugal
Vitor Duarte Teodoro, Universidade Nova Lisboa, Portugal
Gintautas Dzemyda, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Mireya Fernández Chimeno, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Elisa Ficarra, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Leonardo Franco, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Claude Frasson, University of Montreal, Canada
Ioannis Fudos, University of Ioannina, Greece
Juan Carlos Garcia, University of Alcala, Spain
Miguel Angel García Gonzalez, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Kiel Gilleade, , United States
Daniel Gonçalves, INESC-ID, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
David Greenhalgh, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Leontios Hadjileontiadis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Clemens Heitzinger, Technical University Vienna (TU Vienna), Austria
Thomas Hinze, Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany
Alexander Hörbst, UMIT - Private University for Health Sciences, Medical Informatics and Technology, Austria
Chun-Hsi Huang, University of Connecticut, United States
Sandeep K. Jha, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Bo Jin, MilliporeSigma, Merck KGaA, United States
Bozena Kaminska, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Bridget Kane, Karlstad University Business School, Sweden
Michel Klein, VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands
Stefanos Kollias, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Georgios Kontaxakis, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
Ondrej Krejcar, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Vaclav Kremen, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Dean Krusienski, Old Dominion University, United States
Ying Li, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, United States
Chun-Cheng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Martin Lopez-Nores, University of Vigo, Spain
Christoph M. Friedrich, University of Applied Sciences and Arts Dortmund, Germany
Jarmo Malinen, Aalto University, Finland
Dan Mandru, Technical University of Cluj Napoca, Romania
Jan Mares, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
Jorge Martins, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Mohyuddin Mohyuddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Center (KAIMRC), Saudi Arabia
Pedro Tiago Monteiro, INESC-ID / IST - Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Umberto Morbiducci, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Robert W. Newcomb, University of Maryland, United States
Domen Novak, University of Wyoming, United States
Benny P. L. Lo, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Rui Pedro Paiva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Krzysztof Pancerz, University of Rzeszow, Poland
Shahram Payandeh, Simon Fraser University, Canada
José J. Pazos-Arias, University of Vigo, Spain
Evan Peck, Bucknell University, United States
Horacio Pérez-Sánchez, Catholic University of Murcia, Spain
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Helcio R. B. Orlande, POLI/COPPE Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Simona E. Rombo, Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
Heather Ruskin, Dublin City University, Ireland
Seonghan Ryu, Hannam University, Korea, Republic of
Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait
George Sakellaropoulos, University of Patras, Greece
J. Cristian Salgado, University of Chile, Chile
Henrique Santos, University of Minho, Portugal
Akio Sashima, AIST, Japan
Chutham Sawigun, Mahanakorn University of Technology, Thailand
Emanuele Schiavi, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Tapio Seppänen, University of Oulu, Finland
Pavel Smrz, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Mu-Chun Su, National Central University, Taiwan
Wallapak Tavanapong, Iowa State University, United States
Miguel Tavares da Silva, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Carlos M. Travieso, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
George Tsihrintzis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Alfredo Vellido, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Francisco Veredas, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Susana Vinga, IDMEC, Portugal
Justin Wan, University of Waterloo, Canada
Yuanyuan Wang, Fudan University, China
Quan Wen, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Vera Yashina, Dorodnicyn Computing Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian Federation
Erliang Zeng, University of South Dakota, United States
Huiru Zheng, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Leming Zhou, University of Pittsburgh, United States
André Zúquete, IEETA, IT, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal

(list not yet complete)